

#### Rosters as of May 2006

- CUMC Conflict of Interest Committee
- Institutional Biosafety Committee
- Standing Committee on the Conduct of Research
- Science & Technology Policy Committee
- Stem Cell Committee

## **CUMC Conflict of Interest Committee**

Name	Department
Ivaille	Depai tillei

**Voting Members** 

Deborah Bell Irving Center for Clinical Research/Institutional Review Board

Geoffrey Berg Nursing
Charles Berolo Public Health

Gary Brittenham Pediatrics-Hematology

Kathryn Calame Microbiology

Harvey Colten Vice President, CUMC Administration

Bernard Erlanger Microbiology

George Hripcsak Biomedical Informatics
Donald Landry Medicine-Nephrology

Elaine Larson Nursing/Institutional Review Board

Virginia Papaioannou Genetics & Development

Panos Papapanou Periodontics Henry Spotnitz (Chair) Surgery

David Strauss Psychiatry/Institutional Review Board

Mark Underwood Psychiatry/Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

**Ex Officio** 

Beryl Abrams General Counsel
John Bigger Medicine-Cardiology
Anne Louise Oates General Counsel

Judith Pinkerton Research Administration

Naomi Schrag Research Compliance & Training
Deborah Stiles Vice President, Research Operations

Jane Tsambis Research Administration

Ofra Weinberger Columbia Innovation Enterprise



# **Institutional Biosafety Committee**

Name Department

**Voting Members** 

Stephen Morse (Chair) Epidemiology

Paul Rubock Environmental Health & Safety

Dorothy De Pasquale Community Member

Jay Dobkin Medicine-Infectious Diseases

Richard Ehrenreich Community Member Stuart Firestein Biological Sciences

George Gasparis Institutional Review Board

Robyn Gershon Public Health

Stephen Goff Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics Thomas Martin Institute of Comparative Medicine

Vincent Racaniello Microbiology

Mark Underwood Psychiatry/Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

**Ex Officio** 

Robert Lemieux Facilities Operations and Management Senior Associate Dean for Health Affairs

Kathleen Crowley Environmental Health and Safety

## Standing Committee on the Conduct of Research

Name Department

**Voting Members** 

Teodolinda Barolini Italian

Jeannette Chloe Bulinski Biological Sciences Lawrence Chasin Biological Sciences

David Damrosch English

Peter Danilo Pharmacology
Steven Feinmark Pharmacology
George Flynn Chemistry
Anne Gershon Pediatrics

Stephen Goff (Chair) Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics

Lloyd Greene Pathology

Barry Honig Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics Kim Kastens Earth and Environmental Sciences

Jan Kitajewski Pathology

Adler Perotte Medical Student

Patricia Renfro Libraries
Christian Schindler Microbiology
Robert Shapiro Political Science



Dorothy Warburton Genetics & Development

David Strauss Psychiatry/Institutional Review Board

**Ex Officio** 

Jane Booth General Counsel

Naomi Schrag Research Compliance & Training

## **Science & Technology Policy Committee**

Name Department

**Voting Members** 

Harold Edgar Law

Bernard Erlanger (Chair) Microbiology

Morton Friedman Vice Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science

Anne Gershon Pediatrics

Ira Lamster Dean, School of Dental & Oral Surgery

Darcy Kelley Biological Sciences

Ann McDermott Chemistry
Thomas Morris Medicine
Richard Nelson Earth Institute
David Rothman Medicine/History

David Schachter Physiology & Cellular Biophysics

Henry Spotnitz Surgery

**Ex Officio** 

Beryl Abrams General Counsel

Michael Cleare Columbia Innovation Enterprise
Beth Israel Office of Post-doctoral Affairs
Naomi Schrag Research Compliance & Training

Deborah Stiles Vice President for Research Operations

## **Stem Cell Committee**

Name Department

Jane Booth General Counsel

Mary D'Alton Obstetrics & Gynecology

Ruth Fischbach Bioethics

George Gasparis Institutional Review Board

David Hirsh Executive Vice President for Research

Rudoph Leibel Pediatrics-Molecular Genetics

Michael Shelanski Pathology Saul Silverstein Microbiology

Deborah Stiles Vice President for Research Operations

Paul Wassarman Mount Sinai – Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology